Tags

, , , , , , ,

Easter Dinner-010

I know I told u that my roast leg of lamb was off the chain…at the time I was vegan and only had phone pics to pore my cooking prowess… now a meat eater again, I come with mouth watering pics of my delicious easter meal.

  • Roast Leg of Lamb
  • Wild Mushroom Herbed Couscous
  • Spinach, Strawberry, Fetta salad
  • Garlicy Asparagus with Pine Nuts
  • Israeli Watermelon Mint Soup
  • Roasted Root Vegetables with Thyme
  • Homemade Yeast Rolls (from my mama)
  • Minted Tzatziki Sauce with Champagne
  • Cabernet Sauvignon

Sadly, I went to about 10 grocery stores in my hunt for a bone in leg of lamb (It really does make all the difference) but only could find semi boneless…
For the original blog post and recipe refer to: https://absolutelyravenous.wordpress.com/2012/04/05/roast-leg-of-lamb-our-former-easter-tradition/

Easter Dinner-024

 

 

Easter Dinner-005Easter Dinner-015 Easter Dinner-016 Easter Dinner-019Easter Dinner-026 Easter Dinner-029